Tuesday, December 2, 2008

DJ DMD - Eleven

DJ DMD is an excellent rapper and producer from Port Arthur, TX. Eleven is the debut album by DMD and the Inner Soul Clique. It was released in 1997 on Inner Soul Records. Production was done by DJ DMD and Skip Holman. Thundering bass lines and solid samples are the foundation for all the beats. Lyrics are also very impressive. DMD and the numerous members of the Inner Soul Clique can wreck the microphone with ease. Featuring artists on the album are UGK, DJ Screw & the Screwed Up Click, Ronnie Spencer and the Inner Soul Clique which consists of Blue Lite, Lee Masta, Bull, Momo, Lil' Wink and Boonie Locc. This album also contains two versions of the infamous track "So Real." One has DJ Screw and Al-D on it while the other one is a remix which has Fat Pat, Lil' Keke, Mike D, C-Note of the Botany Boys with Screw attending to the turntables. A very commendable album overall especially for being a debut. DJ DMD went on and released the album "Twenty-Two: P.A. World Wide" in 1998 and concluded with "Thirty-Three: Live From Hiroshima" in 2001. DJ DMD was a member in the group called The Original Point Blank and is also well known respected affiliate of the infamous Underground Kingz.

Deadly Verses

No comments: