Saturday, December 13, 2008

Born Dead - Sleeping On The Grave

Born Dead also known as the Born Dead Click is a group from Atlanta, GA. Representing out of the southeast, Sleeping On The Grave was released in 1996 on Born Dead Records. The four members are Death Wish, Terror, Undertaker and Air Tite. Production on this dope 5 track album was done by Funky Sam. The beats are smooth and are laced with heavy amounts of southern funk. The lyrics are hard and strictly gangsta. All four members are lyrical and they easily express their skills. Although this album is very rare and short, it still doesn't excuse itself from the dope content.

No comments: